We only Do FMD.
But we Do it Perfectly.
We only Do FMD.
But we Do it Perfectly.

medAspis – The FMD Company

Our expertise is FMD. You could even say: we are FMD. Even before the Falsified Medicines Directive 2011/62/EU – better known as FMD or Falsified Medicines Directive – was fully drafted, we set to work. And we found the best answers to all the questions:

When the Falsification Directive came into effect on 9 February 2019, our Lean FMD solution was ready to go. Our opinion: There is nothing better. Nevertheless, we are constantly working on further optimising our product. Our customers appreciate it.

360° Experience for your FMD Processes

The medAspis team consists of professionals with long experience in the healthcare, pharmaceutical, IT and logistics industries. The intensive exchange with companies all over Europe has given us crucial impulses. Here we have become familiar with all operational and inter-operational processes down to the last detail. The result: With the medAspis product Lean FMD, FMD becomes a manageable task that eats up less time and costs.

What does medAspis mean?

The name stands for our mission. Aspis is the Greek word for shield (“ἀσπίς”). And just as the shield protected its bearers, medAspis protects its customers from counterfeit medicines.

Our Location: Europe

Our head office is in Düsseldorf. But with Lean FMD, we are networked and at home throughout Europe. medAspis is affiliated with all three Blueprint providers Arvato, Solidsoft and securPharm. This means we offer our service in all countries that fall under the FMD rules.

We are already present in over a dozen European countries – in many of them with our own branches and commercial agencies. And that means we are also close to you.

Management Team: Experience to the Power of Four

The brains behind medAspis – The FMD Company and Lean FMD: Ralf Däinghaus, Stefanie Nasini, Dennis Fessler and Johannes Döring. And their philosophy is quite simple: If FMD is a must, it had better be done right. On this basis, the four of them have come up with a solution that is second to none – faster, leaner and smarter.

Ralf Däinghaus
Ralf Däinghaus
CEO
Stefanie Nasini
Stefanie Nasini
COO
Dennis Fessler
Dennis Fessler
CCO
Johannes Döring
Johannes Döring
CTO

medAspis Hotline

Questions about FMD or Lean FMD? Just call or text us.

Contact form
Your Quick Contact to medAspis

Wir können nur FMD
Aber das perfekt
Wir können nur FMD
Aber das perfekt

medAspis – The FMD Company

Unsere Kompetenz ist FMD. Man könnte sogar sagen: Wir sind FMD. Schon bevor die Fälschungsrichtlinie für Arzneimittel 2011/62/EU – besser bekannt als FMD oder Falsified Medicines Directive – komplett ausgearbeitet war, haben wir uns ans Werk gemacht. Und wir haben die besten Antworten für alle Fragen gefunden: 

Mit dem Inkrafttreten der Fälschungsrichtlinie am 9. Februar 2019 stand auch unsere Lösung Lean FMD. Wir sind der Meinung: Es gibt nichts Besseres. Trotzdem arbeiten wir stetig daran, unser Produkt weiter zu optimieren. Unsere Kunden wissen es zu schätzen. 

360° Erfahrung für Ihre FMD-Prozesse

Das medAspis Team besteht aus Fachleuten mit langer Erfahrung in den Bereichen Gesundheitswesen, Pharma, IT und Logistik. Der intensive Austausch mit Unternehmen in ganz Europa hat uns entscheidende Impulse gegeben. Hier haben wir alle betrieblichen und zwischenbetrieblichen Abläufe bis ins Detail kennengelernt. Das Ergebnis: Mit dem medAspis Produkt Lean FMD wird FMD zur  beherrschbaren Aufgabe, die weniger Zeit und Kosten frisst.

Was bedeutet medAspis?

Der Name steht für unsere Mission. Aspis ist das griechische Wort für Schutzschild („ἀσπίς“). Und wie der Schild seine Träger schützte, so schützt medAspis seine Kunden vor Arzneimittelfälschungen. 

Unser Standort: Europa

Unser Stammhaus ist in Düsseldorf. Aber mit Lean FMD sind wir in ganz Europa vernetzt und zuhause. medAspis ist an alle drei Blueprint-Provider Arvato, Solidsoft und securPharm angeschlossen. Damit bieten wir unseren Service in allen Ländern an, die unter die Regeln der FMD fallen.

Wir sind schon jetzt in über einem Dutzend europäischer Länder vertreten – in vielen davon mit eigenen Niederlassungen und Handelsvertretungen. Und damit sind wir auch in Ihrer Nähe.

Management Team: Erfahrung hoch vier

Die Köpfe hinter medAspis – The FMD Company und Lean FMD: Ralf Däinghaus, Stefanie Nasini, Dennis Fessler und Johannes Döring. Und ihre Philosophie ist ganz einfach: Wenn schon FMD, dann richtig. Auf dieser Basis haben die vier eine Lösung aus dem Boden gestampft, die ihresgleichen sucht – schneller, schlanker und schlauer. 

Ralf Däinghaus
Ralf Däinghaus
CEO
Stefanie Nasini
Stefanie Nasini
COO
Dennis Fessler
Dennis Fessler
CCO
Johannes Döring
Johannes Döring
CTO

medAspis Hotline

Fragen zu FMD oder Lean FMD? Einfach anrufen oder schreiben.

Kontaktformular
Ihr schneller Kontakt zu medAspis